Forums  
 
Registration


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2016,
aliciaiv11 aliciaiv11 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 0
Default dax systems

Hi
Does anyone trade the dax on an automated system ?
Ive been running a cci system which fairs well but has big draw downs thus i do not find it stable for small accounts... do any of you have ideas that take small pieces out the dax with smaller draw downs?
cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-13-2016,
Allenkem Allenkem is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Latvia
Posts: 0
Send a message via ICQ to Allenkem Send a message via Skype™ to Allenkem
Default

I dont know of an auto system for the Dax but I can tell you that last week after Thursdays close 24th March,
the Indicator I use for trading the Dow gave a Bullish signal for the Dax I do not trade the Dax so the best of luck with it ,
this is not trading advice to anyone
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-13-2016,
Alinka77foene Alinka77foene is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: https://www.102kredit.ru
Posts: 0
Send a message via Skype™ to Alinka77foene
Default

I tried to create an automated breakout system for the eurostoxx 50 but found that the daily range was just too tight to make it worthwhile. However, the issue i have with the european the indices and an automated breakout strategy is that in a large number of days, the european day often breaks into 2 - the morning (acts independant) and the afternoon (follows the US). I am currently working on a breakout for the dax from 08.00 to 13.00 (GMT). This negates all major US economic data releases which often happen at 13.30 and any turnound from across the pond.

I am only working with statistics and dont have the programming know how on how to test it so once i have completed the stats part of the research, i'll post it and let you programming whizz kids free and see if i'm onto anything.

By the way, i am testing the dax futures front month - not cash.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-14-2016,
alkuqvdgzzqk alkuqvdgzzqk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 0
Default

im working on a model on the dax but it uses the whole trading day i have not realy broken it down into 2 parts, do you use tradestation? or are your stochs all manual?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-15-2016,
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 584
Default

I do it all manually as i have absolutely zero idea with programming! Just use basic excel and access and that gives me a heads up as to whether what i am testing has any statistical significance. If it doesnt, then say hello to mr bin!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is .


Copyright © 2005 Trading365.co.uk. All rights reserved.
Maintained by SiliconicPro